2018 Middle School Athletic Awards Celebration

Posted by North Broward Prep Athletics on May 22 2018 at 05:16AM PDT in 2017-2018

“The Best in NBP Middle School Sports”

On Wednesday, May 16th the NB-ABC along with the Athletic Department took the afternoon to celebrate our Middle School Student-Athletes for the 2017-2018 school year. This year’s event kicked off with a Color Wars Event with 8 teams battling against each other in obstacle courses, relay races and a few other competitive activities. The afternoon of competition was capped off with a Tug-O-War Tournament to help teams earn bonus points. It was an exciting atmosphere and impressive to watch our student-athletes challenge each other throughout the event.

The afternoon concluded with the Awards Ceremony, which gave the Athletic Department and Coaches a chance to recognize the teams and individual athletes for their hard work throughout the year. Special congratulations to our Boys 7th/8th Grade Basketball Team and our Baseball Team for being named our Teams of the Year. Both of these teams earned this award by winning Gold Coast League Championship Titles…our first two titles in school history. The afternoon of Celebration was a great success and we would like to thank everyone who joined us in celebrating our wonderful middle school student-athletes and what they have accomplished. We cannot wait to see what our young Eagles and Lady Eagles have in store for us in the future! Below is a full list of the all Special Awards won at this year’s event.

Brady Kelly & Ryan Negri – Male Athlete of the Year
Julia Swill & Rachel Weiner – Female Athlete of the Year
Clancy Marsh – Male Scholar-Athlete
Lena Kalanjian – Female Scholar-Athlete
Anthony Ross – Ironman Award
Meadow Henningson – Ironwoman Award
Luca Casacci – Male Iron Eagle
Daria Donskova – Female Iron Eagle
Ryan Scanlon – Athletic Director Award
Joey Griseta – Male Junior Eagle Award - Excellence in Leadership
Savanna Kennedy – Female Junior Eagle Award - Excellence in Leadership
Jacob Brezin – Male Sportsmanship Award
Charli Gregg – Female Sportsmanship Award
7th/8th Grade Basketball Team – Co-Team of the Year
Baseball Team – Co-Team of the Year